Listing Settings Walkthrough

We will go through each section of Listing Settings to customize everything about your listing and Booking Calendar

Below, we’ll go over the Listing Settings options in detail.

When you expand a listing and click the Listing Settings button. You will be able to update settings related to showing availability and appointment approvals.

In the top right corner of the screen, you'll see a toggle that says Active or Deactivated, you may use this toggle to turn on and off your booking calendar and other links at any time.

There are six sections in a listing, we’ll cover each section below. Don’t forget to Save your progress as you move through the steps.

  • Basic Details - This screen simply includes the listing address and photo. To move on to the next section you can click Save, or skip saving by clicking on the next section header.
  • When can people book a showing for this property? - Here’s where you start setting up your showing calendar.
    • The Date Range is where you’ll specify how far into the future you want people to be able to book a showing.
      Your options include choosing a rolling time frame, allowing people to book a certain number of days into the future, from the date they book a showing time. There is also the option to choose a date, after which, no one can book a showing. The last option is Indefinitely Into the Future. This means someone could technically book a showing appointment a year from now.
    • The Duration section lets you choose how long you expect the average showing to take at this property. All appointments will be scheduled within these time constraints.
    • The Minimum Required Notice option is where you decide how much advance notice the seller might need to accommodate a showing. If there are tenants, you need 24 hours or more of notice. If the house is vacant, you may not need any advance notice at all.
  • Approval Type - This is where you get to decide who needs to approve requested showing appointments. 
    • The first option, Automatically Approved, means that no approval is required.
      This is usually used for Open Houses, vacant homes, and “go-and-show” listings. With this option you have the choice to notify yourself and/or your seller of the confirmed appointment.
    • Agent Approves means that you, as the seller's agent, will handle all showing requests. If you select this option, you can opt to send a text or email to yourself. You are also offered the option to notify the seller once a booking has been confirmed.
    • Lastly, you can choose Seller Approves. This requires the seller to approve all booking requests. You can have them notified via email or text, which will include appointment details and approval/denial/cancellation options. You may also send texts or emails to yourself to alert you when someone requests a booking.
  • Additional Settings - In this section, you can personalize the process a little with a note to the showing agent to appear during the booking process, and another to be sent via text/email message, which is sent when the appointment is confirmed. 
    Screen Shot 2022-01-03 at 11.20.52 AM
  • Assistant Details - If you are lucky enough to have an assistant (or partner) you may add their information here, which will allow you to copy them on booking notifications. 

  • Remove Appointment Times from Showing Calendar - By default, your listing calendar availability goes from 7:AM to 10:PM. It’s probable that no one wants a 9:40pm weeknight showing at an occupied house, so this is your chance to remove some availability from the calendar.
    • For instance, if this is a one time appointment during which the house cannot be shown, you’d choose a Specific Date. On the other hand, if this block of time shouldn’t be available ever, you’d choose Multiple Days, and select which days of the week (or Toggle All to select all of them) this block of time is unavailable. 
        • Choose a Start Time and an End Time for the unavailable block on your calendar. Next you’ll choose the days or date to which this block will be applied. 

        Save, and repeat as many times as necessary.