How do I Customize my Listing Calendars?

Customize the Showing Availability for your Listing

Click the links below to jump ahead to the desired section:


Now we’ll go over the Listing Settings options in detail. When you expand a listing and click the Listing Settings button. You will be able to update settings related to showing availability and appointment approvals. 


At the top of the screen you will see a Back button which will return you to the Listings page. Just to the right of that, is the listing address. Finally, at the right edge, the “?” icon will take you to the Knowledge Base.

There are six sections in a listing, we’ll cover each section below. Don’t forget to Save your progress as you move through the steps.


1. Basic Details
- This information is pulled directly from your MLS. If you see an error, check your listing through the MLS and update as necessary. Any changes you made at the MLS will be reflected within the hour, but you may click the Sync with MLS button on the Listings page if you need to review the changes immediately. This screen simply includes the listing address and photo. To move on to the next section you can click Save, or skip saving by clicking on the next section header.


2. When can people book a showing for this property?
- Here’s where you start setting up your showing calendar.

a.  The Date Range is where you’ll specify how far into the future you want people to be able to book a showing.
Your options include choosing a rolling time frame, allowing people to book a certain number of days into the future, from the date they book a showing time. There is also the option to choose a date, after which, no one can book a showing. The last option is Indefinitely Into the Future. This means someone could technically book a showing appointment a year from now.

b.  The Duration section lets you choose how long you expect the average showing to take at this property. All appointments will be scheduled within these time constraints.

c.  The Minimum Required Notice option is where you decide how much advance notice the seller might need to accommodate a showing. If there are tenants, you need 24 hours or more of notice. If the house is vacant, you may not need any advance notice at all.


3. Approval Type
- This is where you get to decide who needs to approve requested showing appointments. 

a.  The first option, Automatically Approved, means that no approval is required.This is usually used for Open Houses, vacant homes, and “go-and-show” listings. With this option you have the choice to notify yourself and/or your seller of the confirmed appointment.

b.  Agent Approves means that you, as the seller's agent, will handle all showing requests.

If you select this option, you can opt to send a text or email to yourself. You are also offered the option to notify the seller once a booking has been confirmed.

c.  Lastly, you can choose Seller Approves

This requires the seller to approve all booking requests. You can have them notified via email or text, which will include appointment details and approval/denial/cancellation options. You may also send texts or emails to yourself to alert you when someone requests a booking.


4. Additional Settings
- In this section, you can personalize the process a little with a note to the showing agent to appear during the booking process, and a text/email message, which is sent when the appointment is confirmed. 

a. Comments to Display on Booking Page - This may include a description of the property, some open house dates, details of interest, a short introduction, a greeting, or any other information the Buyer’s Agent may want to see. 

b. Comments to Send to Agents with Confirmed Appointments - The next field is for more private or showing specific information. This message is sent to the Buyer’s Agent once their booking time has been confirmed. Here you might include things like the lockbox code, requests for visitors (i.e. please remove your shoes upon entry, a pet will be present, owner will be present for showing, pool not fenced or covered) and so on. 

c.  The three toggle switches below allow you to send Additional Automated Messages to the buyers agent or your client.

      1. Feedback Survey - First you are asked if you would like to send a feedback survey after the showing is over. This is a short survey sent to the agent a few hours after their scheduled showing appointment. Most agents and sellers find the results helpful, and you can toggle this feature on and off as needed. 
      2. Share Feedback... - The next toggle asks if you would like your client to be sent a copy of the survey results. The seller will get them at the same time you do. Some clients may love the extra data, others might not, so consider the audience. You can always compile all survey results for your client later, after screening the feedback results for anything you may not want your client to see.
      3. Send Reminders… -  If selected, notices will be sent to those with appointments about 2 hours before their scheduled showing.

5. Assistant Details
- If you are lucky enough to have an assistant (or partner) you may add their information here, which will allow you to copy them on booking notifications. 

If you want to add an assistant, first select Yes, then add their contact information. Next, choose the communication method to be used when a booking is made. If you don’t have an assistant, and don’t need any additional people to receive notifications, leave No selected and move on to the next section.


6. Remove Appointment Times from Showing Calendar
- By default, your listing calendar availability goes from 7:AM to 10:PM. It’s probable that no one wants a 9:40pm weeknight showing at an occupied house, so this is your chance to remove some availability from the calendar.

Choose a Start Time and an End Time for the unavailable block on your calendar. Next you’ll choose the days or date to which this block will be applied. 

For instance, if this is a one time appointment during which the house cannot be shown, you’d choose a Specific Date. On the other hand, if this block of time shouldn’t be available ever, you’d choose Multiple Days, and select which days of the week (or Toggle All to select all of them) this block of time is unavailable. 

Save, and repeat as many times as necessary.